Fitness Favorites Forums  

Go Back   Fitness Favorites Forums > HEALTH, FITNESS and WELLNESS > NEW WORKOUT QUESTIONS

Unread August 25th, 2008, 05:54 AM
In Training

Send a message via AIM to peggylive
Default Calling all rebounders?

I have and enjoy both of Anna's rebounder workouts. I have been using the same rebounder (an old Weslo) for over 20 years. However it does not fold and is a bit of a nuisance to store and take out of our closets, which are small.
If anyone out there has purchased any of the rebounders sold here, I'd love to know what you think of it? I have a problem with cellulite and I think the rebounder workouts are good for that problem. I did have an interesting experience with rebounding over the weekend. On Friday, my dh took a picture of me at a water park and my legs looked lumpy. He took another one of my exercising at home on Sunday and my legs looked better. Turns out I'd spent quite a bit of time that day in one of those "moon bounce" thingies during a birthday party I'd brought my ds to. I think there may indeed be something to rebounding being a "cellulite buster".
Unread August 27th, 2008, 01:14 AM
Administrator & time optimist

Default Re: Calling all rebounders?

I have the 1/4 fold ReboundAIR. I like it for its sturdiness. My mom has the standard ReboundAIR. What I like about hers is that the bounce is a little softer than mine. Quite some time ago, Tarheels told me that the bounce on the Standard and 1/2 fold units were the same. So if you want a softer bounce, I'd go with the 1/2 fold, but if you want a firmer feel, the 1/4 fold.
Unread August 28th, 2008, 02:15 AM
Workout Partner

I own the Urban Rebounder. it's fairly decent. no complaints.

I only have Anna's G-Force 1 & 2, so I only use my rebounder on these 2 dvd's.

it's fun to have the rebounding workout's in my rotation. something a little different.
Unread August 30th, 2008, 12:14 AM
Administrator